I’m no longer scared of technology

         I have to admit that I am saddened that our last class is approaching. From now on I will have to learn all by myself (but not really). That is the good thing about collaboration online; people are always assisting in other people’s learning. I have tried many new programs and websites and have bookmarked many sites to my del.icio.us account that I would use either now or in the future.  I am really impressed at how much I used these sites and how much I enjoy using them.

     I guess the thing I am most excited about is my diminishing fear of new technology. I used to be terrified of trying new things, but now I find it exciting. As I mentioned before I was commenting on Clay Burrell’s class weblogs. I recently got an email from one of his students saying that she appreciated me commenting on her blogs. She wanted to set up an interview using Skype so that we could talk about baking rice krispie cake (this is what she blogged about). I am no longer scared to try out Skype, but excited to expand my knowledge and experiences with technology. I hope all turns out well.

~ by heatherbreitkreuz on April 9, 2008.

2 Responses to “I’m no longer scared of technology”

  1. Well, this is a good time to say, first, thanks for all the support and engagement with the students in my class, and second, I hope to see you on Twitter. The helping and sharing and learning (and caring) never stops there.

    Welcome to the rabbit hole 😉

    P.S. Did Dean explain Technorati to you guys, and trackbacks and pingbacks? Simple – link to those you discuss in posts. They’ll be notified through technorati or trackbacks so they can come, read, comment, connect.

  2. I’m glad that you are learning not to be afraid of technology anymore. Once you get past that point, you will find a whole new world out there.

Leave a Reply

 
